Beaches and Wine

So I started this blog to write about my travel experiences. Turns out I can talk about them all day long to anyone but trying to get myself to sit and write about them is a lot harder… I have visited a bunch of amazing places in Chile and have not written about a single one… so I am going to backtrack a bit to October 2016 and try and catch up.

One of the first things I wanted to check out in Chile were the beaches – because there are a bunch close to Santiago – and the wine. So, back in October, two of my friends and I got in the car and drove down to Pichilemu, a little surf town about 4 hours south of Santiago. It was a little chilly since winter had just ended, but still really beautiful. We stayed in a pretty cool hostel (Hostel Patiperro) with pool and a sweet view of the ocean.IMG_7028IMG_7038IMG_7033

On the way back up, we drove through Valle de Colchagua to try some of the amazing wine from that region. Chilean wine is as good as they say. I will definitely have to check out more of those. We chose to visit Viña Montes. Amazing wines with a pretty awesome view and tour of the vineyards. IMG_7044IMG_7041IMG_7045

 

Leave a Reply

